And the winner of the 2005 Award for the Advancement of Free Software is...

...Andrew Tridgell, for all his hard work on Samba, the Linux kernel and rsync! (as well as that free BitKeeper client).

The finalists were Harmut Pilch for FFII and Theodore T'so for his work on the Linux kernel.

The FSF article and the Slashdot story.

Comments: Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?